Tags

, , , ,

the-notebook-7I am a sucker for love stories just like the next girl. Since I first picked up Nicholas Sparks’, A Walk to Remember when I was 13 years old I have managed to read all of his novels. Now over 10 years later I have learned to read these stories for what they are and not get lost in trying to replicate this mythical perfect man that Sparks continues to recreate. However, I started thinking about these characters and I couldn’t help but get that butterfly feeling remembering some of their lines. So here they are, written by Nicholas Sparks himself and some performed by the sexiest men in Hollywood. The top ten best Nicholas Sparks quotes:

  1. “If you’re a bird, I’m a bird.” The Notebook
  2. “So, it’s not going to be easy. It’s going to be really hard. We’re going to have to work at this every day, but I want to do that because I want you. I want all of you, forever, you and me, every day.” The Notebook
  3. “Every time I read to her, it was like I was courting her, because sometimes, just sometimes, she would fall in love with me again, just like she had a long time ago. And that’s the most wonderful feeling in the world. How many people are ever given that chance? To have someone you love fall in love with you over and over?” The Wedding
  4. “Jamie saved my life. She taught me everything. About life, hope and the long journey ahead. I’ll always miss her. But our love is like the wind. I can’t see it, but I can feel it.” A Walk to Remember
  5. “I finally understood what true love meant…love meant that you care for another person’s happiness more than your own, no matter how painful the choices you face might be.” Dear John
  6. “And when her lips met mine, I knew that I could live to be a hundred and visit every country in the world, but nothing would ever compare to that single moment when I first kissed the girl of my dreams and knew that my love would last forever.” Dear John
  7. “I love you now for what we’ve already shared, and I love you now in anticipation of all that’s to come.”  Nights in Rodanthe
  8. “I am lost without you. I am soulless, a drifter without a home, a solitary bird in a flight to nowhere. I am all these things, and I am nothing at all. This, my darling, is my life without you. I long for you to show me how to live again.”  Message in a Bottle
  9. “The world is a better place when you smile.” The Guardian
  10. “I love you more than there are fishes in the sea and higher than the moon.” At First Site

 And something to look forward to in his newest novel…

“After all, if there is a heaven, we will find each other again, for there is no heaven without you.” The Longest Ride

