Tags

, , , ,

index

Some will say the most wonderful time of the year, others will say the most stressful time of the year.

I learned first-hand why this can be most stressful time of the year. I planned a big holiday celebration with large menus and did all the preparation, cleaning, and decorating. On top of the party planning I had to do all the shopping for my two children, four sets of parents (my parents and my husbands are both divorced and all remarried), 13 nieces and nephews and all the cousins. The holidays became exhausting and all I could think about was December 26th when it would be over and I could throw the tree over the back porch.

So today I am going to give you a few tips to help you get through the next 3 weeks:

  1. Set realistic expectations
  2. Slow down
  3. Enjoy some alone time
  4. Ask for help
  5. Have fun!

The last thing you want is to wake up Christmas morning and wonder where the month of December went. Sit back enjoy your family and friends and turn this holiday season into the most wonderful time of the year.

And if all else fails…open up a bottle of wine!

GLBB-9717947-2

