Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

jackysmile

Hi, everyone!  My name is Jacquelyn Barisano and I’m 25 years old.  Last year I married my best friend, and together we moved back to the town where both of us grew up, to begin our life together.

jackywedding

My marriage has been everything I hoped for, but now I will tell you a little about myself from before these recent years.When I was 15, I moved away from suburban Massachusetts for a whole summer, into a “model’s apartment” in New York City, and started my career there.  Now, I am a professional model working in Boston and along the way, I have acquired some simple, essential tricks of the trade, and a pretty individual sense of style. Honestly, I’m completely infatuated with things like hair, makeup, and fashion, and I often tend to experiment in order to create/alter/perfect looks.

image2
Although I can say I have gained a sense of self-confidence through my experiences, my disposition is far from a “prima-donna.” (Shockingly, my husband tends to take on that role). You can generally find me relaxed, laughing, and usually surrounded by different types of people. That’s because my friends are all quite different from one another. In fact, last weekend at 2 in the morning (after countless drinks) one of my friends compared our “group” to the HBO series “GIRLS,” identifying herself as Hannah. Need I say more? If you haven’t seen it, start watching! (You should google Hannah in the mean-time).

Right now, I am typing this on my new iPad, in bed on top of the covers while listening to Sex and the City reruns, thinking about how I am so thrilled to be a face and voice of the UndercoverWear empire. I’ve tried on more lingerie in my young years than most have in a lifetime, and what I appreciate most about UCW is that their products fit so well for a woman’s body.  I’m excited that I can start writing about my everyday life, challenges, and perspectives for all of you! I’m hoping that soon you will want to join in the conversation and share with me about your experiences, too.  Everyone thinks their life is pretty “average” or “normal” but I believe there really is no such thing as normal, and so we all have a unique story to tell!   Last night in bed (see a trend here?) I wrote a list of topics I am dying to get down and dirty on.

  • Inspirations/thoughts
  • Me
  • Being Feminine and a Girl’s girl
  • Laid back/ attentive
  • Poised
  • Notting Hill – Julia Roberts
  • Class, elegance, pure, natural
  • Blake Lively – style icon
  • Live in the moment
  • Stop worrying about 3 years from now
  • Throw away regret!!!
  • Trust instinct
  • “Girl crushes” – great for inspirations to be a better you, not to be them!  Trying to be someone else is a waste of the person you are!
  • Makeup – less is more – natural
  • Fav products/ makeup routine
  • Style

As I write & post – I’d love to hear from you about what you think or what you want to hear more about.  Welcome to the UCWBoutique – I’m thrilled to be a part of the team!

-Jacquelyn B !!!

